Hello - newbie here

Discussion and technical advice the SW20 MR2. 3S-GTE, 3S-GE, 3S-FE etc
Anything and everything to do with maintenance, modifications and electrical is in here for the Mk2.

Moderators: IMOC Moderators, IMOC Committee Members

Damen

Hello - newbie here

Post by Damen »

Hi there, is this club Mk2 orientated?
I have a Mk1 and there doesn't seem to be a LOT of stuff regarding mk1's, is there somewhere else I would be better trying?
No intention to be rude, just most posts are Mk2 related. :)
Alex_Dunn

Re: Hello - newbie here

Post by Alex_Dunn »

imoc is for all years of the mr2 just most ppl seem to have a mk2 if you look there is more mk1 posts
michael

Post by michael »

The more MK1 people that join up the more MK1 stuff there will be :)

Welcome to IMOC!

Plenty of MK1 knowledge around here already so if you have any issues, questions or want to help out please hang around.
poyntesm

Post by poyntesm »

Hi there,

Welcome to IMOC....lots of Mk1 owners just not as many as mk2. Some of the other admins own mk1 so there is lots of knowledge about them here.

Enjoy IMOC.

Regards
Esmond

IMOC-UK-Admin
biscuitsbrown

Post by biscuitsbrown »

Hello and welcome,

I've only been a member for 3 days but I'm gettin square eyes already. There's so much good knowledge and interesting stuff for all Mk's of MR2.

Enjoy

Regards Stu :D
Hedgehog Dodger

Post by Hedgehog Dodger »

Hello :D
craig

Post by craig »

Welcome to IMOC mate, as long as ya got an MR2 you're more than welcome here..........

...........oops sorry Mitch :lol:

Just kiddin bud! :wink:
Lauren
IMOC Committee

Post by Lauren »

Hi Damen,

There are a fair few of us MK1 nutters around so please feel free to join in.

I am currently on my third MK1 having had the cars for nearly 5 years now. I currently have a maddly modded and soon to be broken up SC and an early MK1 about to undergo restoration and cost me a fortune.