Suggested Specs on my new MR2 please guys.

Discussion and technical advice the SW20 MR2. 3S-GTE, 3S-GE, 3S-FE etc
Anything and everything to do with maintenance, modifications and electrical is in here for the Mk2.

Moderators: IMOC Moderators, IMOC Committee Members

chuffy100

Suggested Specs on my new MR2 please guys.

Post by chuffy100 »

Hi guys,
I'm a newbie. Just sold my beloved 87 mk1, to upgrade to a jap import.

I've bought a 1990 2 litre mk2 turbo.
Pictures and specs at address below:
http://www.autoadvan.co.uk/sl/index/sto ... f.797-3553

Looking for people to give me their opinion and also on figures: BHP etc....... 0 - 60 etc......

Cheers people!!
JAP BOY

Re: Suggested Specs on my new MR2 please guys.

Post by JAP BOY »

220bhp MATE jus one little thing thou mate the kit on the car looks abit butchered also some of the cars on there site seems to be a bit underpriced i mean i decnt 1991 rev1 tubby goes for 4k upwards with reasonable milage but who knws :?
Mk1 Turbo Powered Steve

Post by Mk1 Turbo Powered Steve »

Looks very nice but not so sure about the kit though,doesn't look very well fitted to me but i'm no expert!
chuffy100

Post by chuffy100 »

I presume by the body work, you mean the back. I admit it looks strange and seems by the picture that it has just been screwed on. I think when it gets here I might get it blended in.

I was thinking of getting the invader body kit as well. I've seen some nice onces around and I think they look well smart.

Wasn't too sure about the wheels as well, but I think I'm growing to like them!
tonigmr2
IMOC Committee

Post by tonigmr2 »

Hi mate
Think the car looks nice as it is - bodywork is unique, loads of 'invader' (veilside) kits around now.

A little tidying up and it'll look the nuts, IMHO.

T
ribbo

Post by ribbo »

looks nice (part from rear bumper sorry), interior shows that it's had some toys installed, hope it comes off the boat well mate and that you have some fun times in it :D

Rob
chuffy100